MoonLilly

Hey yall

25 posts in this topic

Well I guess I should introduce myself....

I am a long time gamer but New to this community. I actually found this place by accident while trying to find a veteran gaming group. With that being said let me tell y'all more about me.

I game under the tag Moonlilly or some form of the name. Y'all can call me Lilly or Moon or Moonlilly. I am a Navy veteran and also a gamer. You can usually find me on discord (not a fan of teamspeak), Neverwinter, or Starcraft 2. I am always looking for fellow players who play the same games.

Any questions, just ask.....

Hi Lilly, welcome to the VG. You can call me a number  (ba dum tss)

You do know what is this comunity about right? or did you literally was looking for one thing and found another thing completly different?

Welcome to Veterans Gaming Moonlilly, always good to meet more friendly long time gamers.

Welcome!  Nice to meet you!  :drinks: Do you play any military themed games?  We host a great cooperative Project Reality server (a free to play FPS), Arma 3, and a Falcon BMS server (F-16 multiplayer simulator) - many of us also play a lot of the free to play military games like War Thunder, World of Tanks, and Steel Ocean.

A question about discord:  For you, is it the user interface and the chat with drag and drop pics/videos that makes it more appealing than TS3, or is it something else?  TS3's own flaws perhaps - or the way certain groups run their TS3 servers poorly, maybe?

I hear a lot about discord, and I've used it a little myself, I just can't place why it seems to be sweeping the gaming communities as a VOIP replacement when it does basically the same thing but missing some of the plugins and functionality of TS3 (like ACRE for Arma 2/3, and overlays like Overwolf or TS3 Overlay, etc.)
:dntknw: