Melwin

Hello Everybody :D

12 posts in this topic

Hello Everybody 

I play on PR

Although I am a bit late considering I am only 6 days into the game and I got banned :P

I don't know much about it,and I am not going to ban appeal soon.

I got banned because I was a noob :P now I will practice a bit then post a ban appeal :D

Thanks For Reading This :D

Hi Melwin,

I think you got banned for Team kills in main and stealing assets so it may pay you to read the rules for our server here:

http://veterans-gaming.com/index.php?/forums/topic/7111-coop-server-rules/

Please pay attention to the parts about team killing and stealing assets. It would also pay to download the manual and read through all 47 pages to make yourself familiar with the technical aspects of the game.

cheers,

Kav

Welcome!  I can remember when I was new to Project Reality.  In a nutshell, it's a game about Squads - and each squad is named for what it will do or what vehicle(s) it will use for that match.  The Tanks Squad will have claiming rights to all the tanks, and players who wish to use a tank must be in that Squad (and follow rules for Vehicle Squads).  Players don't jump between squads in a given map, so it plays out until the match is over (though you can join another squad if you wish, it's not against the rules).  When a Tanker's vehicle is destroyed, it will take 5+ minutes to respawn and that player will wait at the respawn point to re-claim his tank when it respawns.  Same with all the various vehicles.

Many vehicle squads are there to support other squads, for example an Infantry Squad will request transportation from a Transport Helicopter Squad, or request that they drop off a crate of supplies at a location in the field.  A Tank Squad may ask for Close Air Support from the CAS Squad flying Attack Helicopters, or an infantry squad may call for CAS, etc.