Website Updates and Upgrades are still underway! We don't expect any further downtime, but we thank you for your patience as we restore themes and other elements including the Chatbox.

Missing Co-op maps

Protech

Hi guys,

I've been playing on Veteran's Gaming for a couple of months now, due to the fact that your co-op servers are unrivaled in popularity and quality.

When I decided that I was bored with Coop (just grew out of it), I decided to start playing deployment.

Well, now I'm back, but I've noticed a change in the server map rotation.

One of my favorite aspects of the server was that it had custom assets, and a working version of Kashan Desert, which was really cool.

Now, whenever an admin tries to que up Kashan, it doesn't work. Even on the mapvote list, Kashan desert isn't present.

So overall, my question is: What happened to Kashan Desert Coop, and modded maps (like Karbala with the unclaimable Blackhawk)?

• Upvote 2

Kashan was remade a few months ago, with the remade the coop nav mesh was gone, and it's hard to set it now, since we still got the old navmesh. So what that means is we need to look trough a BIG list of all maps in the game to find kashan, problem is some pepole don't know how to do it or are just lazy. About the Blackhawk I have no idea about that one tbh

Coders like Fastjack or Melon need to spend hundreds of hours coding the bots and updating the navmesh (whatever that exactly is) -- it's what Melon did to most all of the current maps people play on when PR 1.0 came out - it was going to launch without a COOP mode, so Melon got busy --- like biz---ay.  Only a few people with the knowledge and some no longer have the patience or desire, AFAIK.

• Upvote 1

No, it depends on if someone in the DevTeam navmeshed the map.

Navmeshing is a process, where the playable area get a green shiny (ingame invisible but you can turn it on) web, made of triangles.