• Announcements

    • =VG= Double_13

      Red Tide Part IV   05/21/2017

      OPERATION "RED TIDE" PART IV 27 May 7pm GMT More info here.
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
=VG= SavageCDN

Arma 3 Mission test

3 posts in this topic

I volunteered to test the new version of this guy's race mission on our dedicated server:

http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=179806293

We will shoot for tomorrow evening after 8pm GMT (4pm EST) or even 9pm GMT.. will post up definite time later today.

http://forums.bistudio.com/showthread.php?180932-Help-required-from-a-group-to-test-a-mission

If you can spare an hour or so for some racing fun please join us!!

Server will be 5.9.23.136 port 2402
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
A3 is a total resource whore! When I play I get like 5 FPS with all my settings on low! lol, totally blows. :( Mission looks fun tho.
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
There are some settings that you should not change to low... can't remember them ATM but especially Video Memory - needs to be set at default. If you set some things to low it uses your CPU to render stuff instead of your GPU.

There is a good guide on the BIS forums somewhere....
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0