Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
tfloj

Intro

12 posts in this topic

I know I did this back in 2012, but I'll do it again as a refresher. I am Tom Floyd ([TOM] tfloj). TFLOJ does not mean anything it is just my initials (T-Tom, FLO- Floyd, J-Middle initial). I spent 11 years in the Air Force, right out of High School (1987-1998) as a weapons person on fighter aircraft (F-16, A-10, F-4). I spent two years in Germany 1989-1991 during the first war and was living there when the borders and Wall came down. I also spent 3 years in Northern Italy (Aviano AB, 1994-1997) during the Bosnia crap. I speak a little German, Italian and Spanish but only conversational. I am now a safety professional that works as a Department of Energy Contractor. I live in Livermore, CA and am originally from Southern California. The company I work for manages the Nevada Test Site, now known as NNSS. This is the site that did the above and underground testing of nuclear weapons before the treaty in 1992. Now everything we do is sub critical. Non of what I am discussing is top secret and is widely available on-line. I love what I do and would gladly help any of you get a job with my company if you are qualified. I have been playing PR since it was created and remember playing BF2 with Melon before PR was as big as it is. I am sure he doesn't, but that's ok. I am 46 years old and have 5 kids (24, 22, 12, 9, 4). Two boys three Girls. I like this game because of the teaming up aspect and how diversified we are. There are many countries playing here and its nice to build friendships across the country. Lately, I have been getting pissed and voicing my concerns. Realize that this is not the norm. I generally have not had any issues, but lately it seems that without an admin newbies (for the most part) TK just to disrupt the game. For you admin that are young and immature I suggest to snap out of it and know your role. Your supposed to lead by example and not act like perverted immature humans. T